Malaysia is a country in Southeast Asia separated by the South China Sea into two parts: Peninsular Malaysia and East Malaysia. It has a total area of 330,803 square kilometres and over 30 million inhabitants.

Malaysia have land and maritime borders with Thailand, Brunei and Indonesia and only maritime borders with Singapore, Vietnam, Indonesia and Philippines.

Due to its location, Malaysia is one of the megadiverse countries with different ethnic and religious groups like Chinese, Indigenous and Indians.

With its fascinating mixed culture, warm and generous people, Malaysia has reached 27, 4 million visitors by the latest statistics in 2014 making it the 11th best destination in the world and the second in Asia.

Official language: Malay  Currency: Ringgit  Time: UTC+8

Places in Malaysia

Find More  


Find More  


Find More