Austria, or as called officially the Republic of Austria, is a landlocked country expanded over 83,870 sq km. The country is located at the center of the European continent.

It’s bordered by Slovakia and Hungary from the east, Switzerland from the west, Czech Republic and Germany on the north, Slovenia and Italy from the south. The country has an estimated population in 2014 of over 8 million people. 88.6% of them speak German, which is the official language of Austria. The country is beautiful with picturesque nature. It’s the home of snow-copped Austrian Alps,the Danube river in Vienna and attractive forests consisting 40% of its land area. The capital, Vienna is also the city with the largest area and largest number of tourists.

Time is UTC+1 and currency is Euro

Places in Austria

Find More  


Find More  


Find More