Switzerland, or the Swiss confederation, is a country situated in Western and Central Europe, and consists of 26 cantons. Switzerland is a landlocked country bordered by France to the west, Germany to the North,  Austria and Liechtenstein to the east and Italy to the South.

A great area of the country is occupied by the Alps and Jura, which makes it a destination for mountain climbers and ski lovers. It also has a central plateau, where the main cities and the majority of population are situated.

The two largest business and tourist cities in Switzerland are Geneva and Zurich.

The time in Switzerland is UTC+1 and the currency is the Swiss Franc.

Places in Switzerland

Find More  


Find More  


Find More